Framlingham Councillors

Framlingham Town Council now consists of up to 13 locally elected or co-opted Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are required to comply with the Code Of Conduct and register their interests. They receive no payment, and are not to be confused with District (East Suffolk) or County (Suffolk) councillors who have political affiliation.

Click on the pictures below for the Councillor's profile, and a link to their Register of Interests entry.

If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Town Clerk. Councillors positions become available whenever a Councillor chooses not to stand for re-election or resigns, and may be replaced via co-option or by a special election.

Clive Eastwood
Council Chair

Simon Garrett
Council Vice Chair

Marion Hine
Committee Chair

Jochen Culemann
Committee Chair

Carl Bennett
Committee Chair

Phil Dean
Sub Committee Chair

Alexandra Seinet
Town Councillor

Our Staff

We have had a recent change in our staff with the retirement of Eileen Coe in December 2022. We now have a full time Town Clerk, a part time Responsible Finance Officer, and a part time Deputy Clerk to Framlingham Council who work with East Suffolk Council and Suffolk County Council to deliver the range of services provided. The Clerks can be contacted by phone or email.

We also employ Jane Parlone as a part time Office Assistant.

The Town Clerk, James Overbury is available in the Council Office for public consultation every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 10am - 4.00pm, and at other times by prior arrangement.

The Deputy Town Clerk, Lydia Kirk, is available in the Council Office on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays between 10:00am - 12:00pm and 2:00pm - 4:00pm, and Friday mornings 10:00am - 12:00pm.

James Overbury
Town Clerk

Lydia Kirk
Deputy Town Clerk

Alan Davidson
Responsible Financial Officer

Jane Parlone
Office Assistant

Contact Details

Framlingham Town Council
10c Church Street, Framlingham, IP13 9BH
Tel: 01728 720183

Town Clerk - James Overbury:
Deputy Town Clerk - Lydia Kirk:

Planning Matters

Town Clerk - James Overbury or Cllr Simon Garrett

Website Contributions

News / Media Team - Cllr Marion Hine and Deputy Clerk Lydia Kirk

Markets Information

Town Clerk - James Overbury

Cemetery / Burial Information

Town Clerk - James Overbury

East Suffolk Council: District Councillors for Framlingham

Suffolk County Council: County Councillors for Framlingham

Last updated: Thu, 25 May 2023 22:26